Alone you go faster, together you go further

Alone you go faster, together you go further

One should be cautious to choose any of the solitude or companionship. The notion of isolation should never be endorsed nor the herd mentality. An isolated person is much more vulnerable than a crowd but a directionless crowd is much more calamitous than an individual.

It’s very crucial that I as a person should ease the life of others, create solutions to my own problems and scale them to others, and spread the happiness factors which I have gained, to society because if I am happy then my happiness will perish with me but if I share and disseminate it with my family, society and to the world (if applicable), my happiness will endure forever, one generation to another, one country to another. This all might sound highly entrepreneurial but that’s the meta-purpose of human life (or at least I perceive it as so).

In order to come useful to others I have to acquire/gain something or should be able to produce/discover/invent something which turns out to be useful. In order to be useful, I don’t want to squander my time or energy on things that lead me nowhere. I don’t want to get sidetracked by engaging with group thoughts. Gossip, Mindless actions were things I abhorred most being part of, in a group. If you aren’t able to sense it, then I would recommend reading about crowd psychology.

This doesn’t mean that I am just against the human link or want to live like an isolated introvert human my whole life. Internally, I certainly encourage the idea of being together. I have witnessed how many times when working in a team, you push an idea a little and the same is done by your friend, and in a very short period of time you with a team go across the obstacle. Come up with solutions that you could have never landed upon individually.

So, I certainly wanted to form a team, a team of people where everyone strives to be the best but never undermines anyone else. Everyone has attitude and respect for others. Everyone has a helping attitude but without allowing anyone to get reliant. Group of people who are open-minded, have the flexibility to accept and embrace new ideas, are energetic, driven, and have passionate attitudes. They are emotionally intelligent, don’t get confused by the emotional filter of their brain, and have an eye to see the practical aspects of various things in various situations. They feel experience rich in themselves. People of strong principles and those who focus on the things that are controllable.

I was never able to assemble that Alpha group as I never gave much attention to anyone else. I interacted with many and found some competitive ones too but I never felt it important to approach them. I felt I was just getting emotional or maybe judging too quickly. I wanted to be part of the group so that I can exercise a variety of thoughts but I was concerned about not getting pushed into biasedness. That means that the Alpha group has to be dynamic, actually very dynamic, and hence possibly that was also a major reason, that such type of group never existed in the first place. So every time I meet a bunch of people, it’s the alpha group of that moment, where people are certainly not qualifying the criteria for eligibility but dynamics allow me to raise up the good part in them. This also keeps me free of any kind of obligations if I can’t find the good part and hence do not want to be part of them. Otherwise, you have to support your friends in all kinds of stupidity which they will recognize as “fun”.

In the end, we are human beings - biological beings and not logical beings. Therefore, we are influenced by a variety of biochemicals. Oxytocin, dopamine, endorphins, etc. drive us in various stages of life. We need emotional support on various occasions where we can share more things with each other apart from necessities. Being emotionally self-reliant is an art and very few people have comprehension of it.

Many people don't perceive them as alone and have this sense of god or natural forces co-existing with them. There are only two kinds of people who are of devotional nature and believers - first, those who are covetous and want their desires to get fulfilled like a lottery just by wishing from god. Others are alone, and have nothing to ask for because they don’t find anything worthy to be craved for. They just embrace the fact that a strong force is with them constantly which doesn't betray or turn selfish at any bend of life.

I am not really troubled or bothered by being alone (apart from the FOMO of the health benefits of good relationships, created by so many articles online) because I don’t perceive it as loneliness. It’s rather a full day of solitude.